Jurors Announced for Student Design Competition!

We are excited to announce a partial listing of jurors for the Urban Arboreta Student Design Competition:

Sean Burkholder, Assistant Professor of Landscape and Urban Design at the University of Buffalo

Tom Dalfo, Senior Vice President of Real Estate Services at Philadelphia Industrial Development Corporation

Karen M’Closkey, Associate Professor of Landscape Architecture at the University of Pennsylvania

Anne Whiston Spirn, Professor of Landscape Architecture and Planning at MIT,

and others to be announced soon.


The jury will convene in June 2016 to select the winner of the design competition.

To be eligible, you must register for the competition by Monday, May 2nd!